skip navigation
    Saints bluelogo
    Elite9
    Bhl logo

    Home

    Rhode Island Junior Development League 2017 Summer Programs 

     

     

    The RHODE ISLAND JUNIOR DEVELOPMENT LEAGUE is the official summer hockey leagues for all of Rhode Island. We run leagues from Beginners to High School. RIJDL has been running youth hockey leagues for the last 26 years. Last year 45 teams and over 700 players participated in one of the league programs. We played out of RI Sports Center (146) and the Smithfield Ice Rink.  RIJDL is dedicated to providing a competitive and fun league with limited travel. See the information below or visit online to learn more about these great programs.

    Spring Camp

    Spring Mite/Squirt Camp

    Spring Skills Camp (Mites/Squirts)

    Grow the Game Learn to Skate/Play Hockey

    RI Cross-Ice Hockey League- Mites (RICHL)

    Grammar Development League (GDL)

    RI Junior Development League (JDL)

    High School Premier League (HSPL)

    Rhode Island Junior Development Winter Schedule

    Day and Date Time Rink H A
    Tuesday, October 18, 2016 3:50 PM 146 Cumberland Ponagansett
    Tuesday, October 25, 2016 3:50 PM 146 Smithfield Lincoln
    Thursday, October 27, 2016 3:50 PM 146 Smithfield Ponagansett
    Tuesday, November 01, 2016 3:50 PM 146 Smithfield Cumberland
    Wednesday, November 02, 2016 3:50 PM 146 Lincoln Ponagansett
    Monday, November 14, 2016 3:50 PM Lynch Smithfield Lincoln
    Wednesday, November 16, 2016 3:50 PM Lynch Cumberland Ponagansett
    Friday, November 25, 2016 4:00 PM Burrillville Ponagansett Burrillville
    Friday, December 02, 2016 3:50 PM 146 Cumberland Lincoln
    Friday, December 16, 2016 4:00 PM Burrillville Lincoln Burrillville
    Friday, December 16, 2016 3:50 PM 146 Smithfield Ponagansett
    Tuesday, December 27, 2016 5:00 PM Lynch Lincoln Ponagansett
    Tuesday, December 27, 2016 6:10 PM Lynch Smithfield Cumberland
    Wednesday, December 28, 2016 5:00 PM Lynch Smithfield Lincoln
    Wednesday, December 28, 2016 6:10 PM Lynch Cumberland Ponagansett
    Friday, December 30, 2016 4:00 PM Burrillville Cumberland Burrillville
    Friday, January 06, 2017 3:50 PM 146 Lincoln Ponagansett
    Thursday, January 12, 2017 3:50 PM 146 Smithfield Cumberland
    Friday, January 20, 2017 3:50 PM 146 Cumberland Lincoln
    Thursday January 26, 2017 3:50 PM 146 Smithfield Ponagansett
    Friday, February 03, 2017 3:50 PM 146 Cumberland Lincoln
    Friday, February 10, 2017 3:50 PM 146 Lincoln Ponagansett
    Thursday, February 16, 2017 3:50 PM 146 Smithfield Ponagansett
    Friday, February 24, 2017 3:50 PM 146 Cumberland Lincoln
    Thursday, March 02, 2017 3:50 PM 146 Smithfield Cumberland
    Friday, March 10, 2017 4.:00 PM Burrillville Smithfield Burrillville
    Playoffs        
    Monday, March 13, 2017 3:50 PM 146 4-5 Playin  
    Tuesday, March 14, 2017 3:50 PM 146 Semi  
    Wednesday, March 15, 2017 3:50 PM 146 Semi  
    Thursday, March 16, 2017 3:50 PM 146 Finals  

    Michael Cordeiro

    JDL Director

    Phone: 401-524-0797